Aiken County Public School District

Achieving Excellence

  • Need more information about ACPSD quarantine protocols? Click HERE to review the school district's positive case contact tracing procedures.

    Want to know how ACPSD quarantine close contacts are determined? Click HERE to access newly updated DHEC graphics that illustrate close contact scenarios.

  • With engaged and capable teachers and staff, a shared vision to nurture and support students, and community partnerships that enhance the academic, career and extra-curricular opportunities for all, Aiken County Public School District is THE choice for public school education in the Central Savannah River Area.

Announcements

  • LINK TO AIKEN COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING LIVESTREAM - The Aiken County Board of Education will hold its regularly scheduled meeting on Tuesday, October 26, 2021, beginning at 6:00 p.m.

    Please click on the words "BOARD MEETING LIVESTREAM" to view the meeting agenda and access the livestream when the meeting begins.

    The event is open to the public. However, social distancing and other precautions will be taken to ensure everyone's health and safety so seating is very limited.

    Community members and stakeholders who may have questions are encouraged to send them to their respective Board Trustee via the email addresses provided below.

    DISTRICT 1 - Sandra Shealey/Area 4 (sshealey@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 2 - Jason Crane/Area 5/1 (jcrane@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 3 - Brian Silas/Area 3 (bsilas@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 4 - Dr. Patricia Hanks/Area 2 (PHanks@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 5 - Barry Moulton/Area 2 (bmoulton@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 6 - Board Vice-Chairman Dwight Smith/Area 3 (Dwights@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 7 - Patrice Rhinehart-Jackson/Area 1 (PRhinehart@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 8 - Board Chairman - Dr. John Bradley/Area 1 (JBradley3@acpsd.net)
    DISTRICT 9 - Cam Nuessle/Area 1 (cnuessle@acpsd.net)

    Comments (-1)
  • DISTRICT OFFERING DAILY TAKE-HOME MEALS FOR STUDENTS IN REMOTE LEARNING - Aiken County Public Schools is now offering take-home meals for students learning at home. Meal orders may be placed HERE.

    Orders must be placed by Noon for pick up the following day at the student’s home school. Pick-up times are between 10 am and 11:30 am for elementary schools and 11 am and 12 noon for middle/high schools.

    Questions or concerns? Please contact Amy Salowitz at asalowitz@acpsd.net or at the District Office at 803.641.2428 extension 12580. If you need to cancel an order prior to the pick-up time, please contact Karen Johnson at kjohnson2@acpsd.net or 803.306.1328 extension 12730.

    Comments (-1)

District Headlines

ACPSD Newsmakers

The Path

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

The District

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Work With The Best

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Best Place To Work

  • Aiken County Public Schools is again proud to be Aiken's Choice for Best Place to Work! 

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Attributes of Premier Students

  • Attributes of Premier Students

    For a closer look at the Attributes of Premier students in Aiken County Public Schools, click on the words "Attributes of Premier Students," or simply look around your school as we're sharing these attributes in a big way and posters and banners are everywhere! 

Our Flags Today

  • Our flags fly at half-staff upon the death of principal figures as a mark of respect for their memory as ordered by the President and/or Governor. Click here for more information on our flag status today. In many instances, students are responsible for participating in or conducting flag-related exercises. While a great responsibility and honor for our students, we believe that it also helps build a sense of patriotism and civic pride.

E-Flyers Through Peachjar

  • Electronic Flyers On Your Mobile Device & In Your Inbox, Putting Student Activities At Your Fingertips!

YouTube

CLOSE
CLOSE