PTO/PTA Information

  • What is a PTO?

    A Parent Teacher Organization is a formal group comprised of parents, teachers and school staff to facilitate participation in school activities to benefit students. A PTO supports the educational goals of the school, extending those goals to the students.


    What Does a PTO Do?

    • Encourages volunteerism and getting involved in community events

    • Hosts school functions for both parents and children to take part in

    • Enhances school spirit among students and staff

    • Provides teacher appreciation events

    • Assists financially through fundraising efforts


    Why is a PTO Important?

    A PTO promotes parental involvement by supporting their students, teachers and staff. A PTO can address issues that are important to parents and school administrators alike. A PTO can also assist in the overall success and well-being of each student.  

PTO Officers

  • President:  Shelley Britt

    Vice President: Kerri Lowe

    Secretary: Tracey Owens

    Treasurers:  Chay Ashley and Brittany Cox

     Ways and Means: Mark Lucas

     Volunteer Coordinator:  Brooke Jones

    The PTO works tirelessly to support the Jefferson faculty, staff, and students.  Be sure to join to support your students and help us do our best at Jefferson!