• South Carolina initiated School Improvement Councils (SIC) through legislation as a means of restoring the influential voice of parents and community members in public education. Each public school in South Carolina has a SIC that is responsible for planning, monitoring, and evaluating improvement at the school level.

    Membership of the School Improvement Council includes three parents, three members appointed by the principal, and three teachers selected by the faculty. The Council makes a study of the school program and submits a report through the County Board to the State Department of Education. The report is prepared annually and indicates areas in which improvements are needed.

    Eric Jeffcoat (Administration)
    Elizabeth Rabb (Administration)
    Megan Bush
    Cathy Martin
    Kim Devine
    Jordan Lloyd
    Layne Stalvey
    James Wilson
    E. Thonea Grant
    Michelle Stevens